Drinking Boys and Girls Choir – “There Is No Spring”

Drinking Boys and Girls Choir – “There Is No Sping”

Drinking Boys and Girls Choir (DBGC) is this great skate punk band from Daegu, South Korea.  They formed in 2012 over their love of music, skating, and drinking, hence the band’s name.  This band is so fun.  One thing that is so cool is, they have very few recordings because they love to drink and perform live.  They only took a break when Myeong-jin was is a scooter accident and had to recover.  This band has brought true punk back.  Check them out.  They are so much fun.  The current line-up is below:

  • Meena Bae – bass, vocals (2012–present)
  • Myeong-jin Kim – drums, vocals (2012–present)
  • Myorori – guitar, vocals (2019–present)

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.