HEAR: Electronica Gold – Rush Midnight – Listen Now

audiofuzz, rush midnight, lp, electronica, synth

We’re very excited about Rush Midnight (aka Russ Manning) releasing his self-titled debut LP a week early. This piece of electronic art that is a hypnotizing and pleasure-filled listening experience. A synth-driven album full of dynamically consistent material. Every electronic music listener will love this album!

A week before the release of his debut LP, Rush Midnight is now streaming the album in full. Check out the stream of the single, upcoming tour dates, and more about Rush Midnight below.

Rush Midnight
Rush Midnight
Last Gang Records
May 27, 2014

1. Closer
2. Fix Me Up
3. You Leave Me Without
4. One You’ll Outrun
5. Too Late
6. In Your Room
7. Say I’m Someone
8. I Was Myself
9. They’ll Never Know
10. Crash
11. All That I Want
12. I’m Yours

Album Pre-Order on iTunes

LISTEN: “Closer (Tokyo Police Club Remix)”

WATCH: “Closer”

More about Rush Midnight:

While on tour across Europe and Australia early 2010, Russ Manning began to write songs in 2 star hotel rooms and mixing the songs in the van. By 2012 Russ had discovered a clear voice of New York in the evening; an alter ego exploration called Rush Midnight.  New York label Cascine released Rush Midnight’s debut EP +1 in October 2012 with production support from George Lewis Jr. Born and raised in Brooklyn, Rush’s influences span from Minneapolis ’80s funk group Change, to The Police and Sade.

Rush Midnight signed with Last Gang Records in early 2014 with announcement of a forthcoming debut LP executive produced by Jesse F Keeler (Death From Above 1979/MSTRKRFT). He quickly gained support from The Fader, Stereogum, Noisey, and many more. His first two singles, “In Your Room” and “Closer” can be heard on Soundcloud with videos seen on YouTube.


Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.