Reality: 8 Graves – “Bury Me Low”

8 Graves

“Bury Me Low”


Coming from NYC, 8 Graves consists of Brent Carpentier and Nick Goncalves, who looked ordinary but certainly are not.  Their bio states: “nothing seems to make me feel ok”.  Those are my words to live(?) by.  “Bury Me Low” is about depression and mental illness with the great line about asking God, when he is met, where was he when all this trouble was coming around.  I love their sound.  They call it Future Grunge: I call it, reading my mind.  Thank you to a band who really gets it.

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.