The Shins Announce New Album + New Song “Name For You”

the shins, heartworms, indie rock, name for you

The Shins have announced a new album, Heartworms. The follow-up to 2012’s Port of Morrow is out March 10 via Columbia Records. It includes the previously shared “Dead Alive,” as well as a new track called “Name for You” (below). The track list is below the video.

Shins frontman James Mercer has been keeping busy in the years since Port of Morrow, most recently releasing “It’s That Talk Again” as Broken Bells, his project with producer Danger Mouse.

Heartworms Tracklist:

01 Name for You
02 Painting a Hole
03 Cherry Hearts
04 Fantasy Island
05 Mildenhall
06 Rubber Ballz
07 Half a Million
08 Dead Alive
09 Heartworms
10 So Now What
11 The Fear

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.