Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. The Speed Of Things Out October 8th

The Detroit duo of Josh Epstein and Daniel Zott, together known as Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr., have revealed the details of their new sophomore album. The Speed Of Things will be released October 8th on Warner Bros. Records, supported by a big Fall tour with label mates Atlas Genius. The album was produced by Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. and Ben West with all songs written by both Epstein and Zott. “We really couldn’t be more excited to release The Speed Of Things” explains the band. “It’s a record that means a great deal to us, as it focuses on the size and speed of the world today.  Everything is moving faster and faster as we are all much more connected by the global central nervous system that is the internet.  Often it feels like when one realizes what they wish to do, it’s impossible to know where to begin due to the scale of everything.  We’re a generation full of false starts.”

The Speed Of Things Tracklisting
1. Beautiful Dream
2. Run
3. Knock Louder
4. If You Didn’t See Me (Then You Weren’t On The Dancefloor)
5. I Can’t Help It
6. Hiding
7. Beautiful Dream (Reprise)
8. Mesopotamia
9. Dark Water
10. Don’t Tell Me
11. Gloria
12. A Haunting
13. War Zone

The Speed Of Things is the follow-up to 2011’s acclaimed debut, It’s A Corporate World. A couple months back, DEJJ put out the Patterns EP, which gave fans a taste of what to expect on TSOT. Blazing The Speed Of Things trail is addicting lead single “If You Didn’t See Me (Then You Weren’t On The Dancefloor),” which now has an amazingly entertaining official video, which Funny Or Die recently premiered. The band performed the song on Conan last month and is off to a great start at radio, with early support coming from KCRW, KROQ and Sirius Alt Nation. “Dancefloor” is set to make an Alternative Radio chart debut in the very near future. The guys recently stopped by Entertainment Tonight, who named DEJJ an “Artist To Watch,” to play “Dancefloor” acoustic and Buzzfeed, to drop some knowledge as to Why Detroit Is Actually Awesome.

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.