Peter Bjorn and John announce new album Breakin’ Point


Peter bjorn and john, breakin point, alternative rock, indie rockPeter Bjorn and John are excited to announce the release of their seventh full-length studio album Breakin’ Point.  The album marks their first new release in more than five years and is due out June 10, 2016 through their own imprint INGRID with the help of Kobalt Label Services.   On Breakin’ Point the band had the opportunity to work with an impressive group of producers including Patrick Berger (Icona Pop, Robyn), Paul Epworth (Florence And The Machine, U2, Paul McCartney), Greg Kurstin (Sia, Adele), Emile Haynie (Lana Del Rey, FKA Twigs, Kanye West), Pontus Winnberg (Miike Snow) and Thom Monahan (Wild Nothing, Devendra Banhart).  

To celebrate the announcement, Peter Bjorn and John are revealing their first new album track “What You Talking About” via and exclusive news story with Pitchfork – check it out HERE.  The song is available via all DSPs today.

Breakin’ Point is the follow up to 2011’s critically acclaimed album Gimme Some – which was the first release to find the trio working with outside producers.  When asked about the decision to again venture outside for production help Bjorn says, “You behave better when you have people over for dinner that aren’t just your family,” and further commented that “it wasn’t that we just brought in anyone.  We really respect what these guys do.  We wanted to make pop music that was relevant now and not in a fantasy world of what we thought would be relevant. We learned how to not dwell on stuff because you can’t sit forever.  You have to reach a goal. That was a little bit scary at first.”  

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.