Dance Pop Plus: Spirit City – “Do What You Want”


Spirit City

“Do What You Want”

We’re All Insane

The boys from Spirit City have proved that they are not a one trick pony.  “Do What You Want” is another delicious slice of power-pop pie.  Formed in Provo, Utah, during the Fall of 2014, the group is comprised of brothers Nate (vocals, guitar) and Austin Young (synths, backing vocals) and Cori Place (bass).  These guys have great synth pop sensibility and a beat that doesn’t stop (except for in the middle, when it sneaks back up on you.  What a band.  Get on their band wagon now.

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.