Introspection: HOT MT – “Tranceforming”

Photo Cred: David Lekach




LA-based electronic due Hour Of The Time Majesty Twelve (HOTT MT) has released their new album, AU.  Sounding like St. Etienne met Slowdive and decided to have a child, a very strange, inward-looking child.  I love their name, I love their sound, these two have everything.  Currently, the main HOTT MT consists of:  Ashi Dala and Spooki Tavi.  Their Auxilary Paladins (as they call them) are Shaki Tavi, Guitty Dryver, Chairman Towel, and E-Z.  Altogether, they make music that is so wonderfully introspective.  HOTT MT have it all.  So very great.  

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.