SEE: Pop Music | Will Linley – “Magic”

Will Linley, magic ep, pop music, South Africa pop

Will Linley is back with a brand new 6-song EP Magic, out this past Friday via Island Records. The track is a whimsical and catchy pop song that leaves you feeling good and smiling. We are in LOVE with his new EP! Read more and check out the video below:

The 22-year-old South-African singer-songwriter shares a collection of “sad-pop” songs, mastering the art of mixing raw, emotional lyrics over cheery, dance-y beats. The EP features previously released singles “Maybe,” “Gracie,” “Tough (The Girls Song),” and most notably “Last Call.” The EP also includes two new singles “Magic” and “On Paper.”

On the release of the new project, Linley shares “The Magic EP is a piece of my art. It represents the artist I am right now. The last two years have been incredible and humbling because getting to make music was so far from what I thought I’d be doing… this is all I ever dreamed of doing. I hope this EP captures your heart like the way it has captured mine.”

Will made a splash in 2023 after playing two sold out shows in the US at Mercury Lounge in New York and Moroccan Lounge in Los Angeles. These shows followed a successful UK tour which included P!nk’s Summer Carnival and Will’s debut London headline concert at Courtyard Theatre. Up next, Linley will be opening for Maroon 5 in January/February in South Africa at Calabash.

Magic EP Tracklist:
1. Magic
2. Last Call
3. On Paper
4. Maybe
5. Gracie
6. Tough (The Girls Song)

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.