Surf’s Up: La Luz – “Mean Dream”

La Luz

“Mean Dream”

Floating Features

What a great band.  Harking back to the Beach Boys, the Shirelles, and the Ronettes with this coolness that is all their own.  Sometimes, they sound like an American Shonen Knife.  Consisting of Shana Cleveland – guitar, Marian Li Pino – drums, Alice Sandahl – keyboard, and Lena Simon – bass, they say they come from Seattle, but they sound as surf (California or Hawaii) as you can be.  This band is just too cool.  I would say that this is the band for the summer.  Let’s go to the beach.

Share Button

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.