Adult Swim Announces Free 15-Track Digital Compilation

Garage Swim_5x5

Stream All Songs From Garage Swim Album at Williams Street Records on Soundcloud

Adult Swim, the top-rated television network and arbiter of must-hear, cutting-edge music, enters the world of garage rock for the first time with the May 6 digital launch of Garage Swim. Sponsored by Dr Pepper and curated under Adult Swim’s Williams Street Records label, this free compilation will be available for download at:

So what exactly IS “Garage Swim”? Why it’s fifteen never-before-released tracks from both emerging and iconic rock bands including Bass Drum of Death, Apache Dropout, Thee Oh Sees, King Tuff feat. Gap Dream, JEFF The Brotherhood, Black Lips, King Khan and The Gris Gris, Mikal Cronin, Mind Spiders, Cheap Time, King Louie’s Missing Monuments, OBN IIIs, The Gories, King Khan, and Weekend.

The full track listing for Garage Swim is as follows:
1. “Dregs” – Bass Drum of Death
2. “Constant Plaything” – Apache Dropout
3. “Devil Again” – Thee Oh Sees
4. “She’s on Fire” – King Tuff
5. “Melting Place” – JEFF The Brotherhood
6. “Cruising” – Black Lips
7. “Discreate Disguise” – King Khan and The Gris Gris
8. “Better Man” – Mikal Cronin
9. “They Lie” – Mind Spiders
10. “Kill the Light” – Cheap Time
11. “Covered in Ice” – King Louie’s Missing Monuments
12. “A Good Lover” – OBN IIIs
13. “On The Run” – The Gories
14. “Strange Ways” – King Khan
15. “Teal Kia” – Weekend

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.