Butter the Children Debut New Single “Spit It Out”

Brooklyn post-punk rockers Butter the Children release “Spit It Out,” the first single off their new EP True Crime due out on August 20, 2013.

Fronted by Inna Mkrtycheva, the band includes Ray Weiss on guitar, J Boxer on bass, and Jordyn Blakely on drums, fused together as former members of underground favorites, Sweet Bulbs, Night Manager, Fiasco and Le Rug Sweet Bulbs.

True Crime is whirling blend of aggressive guitars, fiery pop, angst-driven vocals, melancholy and surging drums. Stream “Spit It Out” on SoundCloud.
True Crime EP
(Street Date: August 20, 2013)
1. Spit It Out
2. Loose
3. Dennis

Jenny Rickey, AudioFuzz.com Contributor

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.