Twin Shadow’s RAW solo a cappella new album teaser

twin shadow


Pre-order album here:


Today, Twin Shadow aka George Lewis Jr. reveals a trailer previewing his forthcoming album ‘Eclipse’ (3/17, Warner Bros. Records) along with the album art and track listing. Watch here:

The new album, has been earning outstanding praise from press. Dazed & Confused calls it “stunning [and] sultry,” The FADER lauds it’s “…burly rock swagger” and Okay Player says “Twin Shadow comes roaring back into the lo-fi r&b world.”

Stereogum calls “To The Top” “possibly the biggest, grandest thing that Lewis has ever recorded,” check out their interview with George that posted today:
When speaking about ECLIPSE Twin Shadow had this to say:

My whole world seemed to come apart during the recording and touring of my first two albums. It seemed to break off into two large chunks; one relating to self awareness and confidence and the other being a desire to seek out the best in people around me. They began to drift slowly away from each other. Balancing the two became an almost impossible task and I feared having to choose one or the other.

Before the start of the recording of ECLIPSE I felt these things pull even further away, and in thinking I had lost both, I felt a deep solitude. When I began recording in the Hollywood Forever Cemetery (where I built my studio), I forgot about these things and focused only on what was in front of me: practical things, mundane things, things that simply kept me busy and not bored.

Without realizing it during this period, the things I lost hold of began to move towards each other again.  Through this shift many things began to re-establish themselves; including loving relationships, a strength in the dynamic between my mother & I, as well as energetic states of mind and general excitement to play music. Things were aligned again without me trying to control them.

Next month, Lewis and his band will kick off a North American tour in support of the new album. Click here for full tour dates:

Twin Shadow has released two previous albums on indie labels Terrible and 4AD, 2010’s ‘Forget’ and 2012’s ‘Confess.’ Live performances opening for Florence & the Machine and The Strokes, appearances at Coachella, Lollapalooza, and Bonnaroo, plus his own headlining shows have earned George a reputation as a charismatic and compelling frontman.

‘Eclipse’ Tracklisting

1. Flatliners
2. When The Lights Turn Out
3. To The Top
4. Alone Feat. Lily Elise
5. Eclipse
6. Turn Me Up
7. I’m Ready
8. Old Love/New Love Feat. D’Angelo Lacy
9. Half Life
10. Watch Me Go
11. Locked & Loaded

Share Button

Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.