New Music

DIY Fun: YJY – “Summer Lifeguard”

  • August 23, 2016
  • 1 min read



“Summer Lifeguard”

The Same Noise

YJY dropped their new EP, The Same Noise, this week.  What an album it is too.  Coming from New Jersey, YJY, comprised of RICKY LORENZO // TIM FITZPATRICK // DAVE SACHS // STEVE SACHS have a Pixies-like screw everything goofiness with great riffs and sing-a-long choruses that make their music so much.  From the summer sunniness of “Summer Lifeguard” to their middle finger take on hipsters in “Through Being Hip”. YJY has something for everyone.  Calling their sound Fuzz Pop, they are a fuzzy bunch of DIY fun.

Share Button
About Author

Phil King

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.