New Music

Great DIY Pop: Real Numbers – “New Boy”

  • September 21, 2016
  • 1 min read


Real Numbers

“New Boy”

Wordless Wonder

From the bass riff at the beginning of this song to the jangling guitar to the great vocals, Real Numbers are the real deal.  Members of the band include Eli Hansen (Cozy, Boys Club, Retainers) on vocals and guitars, John Eggerman (Cozy, Private Interests, Mystery Date) on bass, and James Blackfield (France Camp, Nice Purse) on drums. The addition of full time lead guitar player Ian Nygaard (Nice Purse, Howler) reveals a much fuller sound while maintaining the band’s trademark DIY simplicity. The sound melds to just great sing-a-long music.  I love this band.

Share Button
About Author

Phil King

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.