Best New Music

SEE: Dead Men Walking – “Easy Piracy”

  • April 23, 2015
  • 2 min read

dead men walking

Dead Men Walking

“Easy Piracy”

Easy Piracy

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!    Dead Men Walking is the dream punk, rockabilly and new wave supergroup comprised of musical icons Mike Peters of The Alarm (vocals), Captain Sensible of The Damned (bass/vocals) and Slim Jim Phantom of The Stray Cats (drums/vocals) along with Chris Cheney from The Living End (guitar/vocals).  This might sound like a clique, but once you place “Easy Piracy” on your stereo, you are listening to some of the greatest musician in punk/rockabilly history.  My God, the alumni that make up the band, Dead Men Walking, are a living legend.  The song is amazing.  I really didn’t think music like was possible anymore.  And guys, they are on tour.  This is a band to end all bands, something that must be heard to be believed.  Yeah, it’s the best of the past, but this band also sounds so current.  Catch them.

Dead Men Walking tour dates:


5         Seattle, WA                 Crocodile Café

6         Portland, OR               Dante’s

7         San Francisco, CA     Brick & Mortar Music Hall

8         Santa Ana, CA            Constellation Room

9         Los Angeles, CA         The Troubadour

10        San Diego, CA            Soda Bar

Share Button
About Author

Phil King

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.