New Music

Psychedelic Pop: Future States – “Lulu”

  • November 5, 2016
  • 1 min read
Photo Credit: Nicolas Hyatt
Photo Credit: Nicolas Hyatt

Future States


Casual Listener

Future States consists of Chuck Bronson (Guitar, Vocals), Brodie Conley (Guitar, BV), Daniel Gélinas (Drums, BV), Nicolas Hyatt (Keys, BV) and David Lacalamita (Bass, BV).  Bronson has a voice reminiscent of Thom Yorke, and Future States has this beautiful, Radiohead-type feel to them. This is because each of the musicians comes from a different music background: folk, jazz, psych/prog, indie, and improv; all combining into that unique sound with is Future States.  Great name too, by the way.  Gives me hope that the state of the future will sound like this.  I super love the way “Lulu” almost seems to end and then continues it’s beautiful aural journey.  What a great band.

Share Button
About Author

Phil King

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.